h1

Why so serious?

August 2, 2008

Okay, so I know I haven’t posted very often, sue me. Things are getting a lot busier as my college career comes to an end. I’ll be graduating in about 2 months or so. But anyways! That’s not why I decided to post. I saw The Dark Knight at the midnight opening and it was amazing. I’ve seen it once every week since the opening, so three times now in theaters. Hats off to Heath Ledger who did an amazing job as the Joker. Anyone realize that he died on my birthday? Heheheh. Really saddens me that we won’t be seeing such a stunning performance from him again. RIP Heath Ledger. I kinda did a tribute piece to him and his role as the Joker. I had plenty of fun with this one. Got to used a lot of mixed media: Blue Col-Erase, Red Col-Erase, Green Col-Erase, HB Graphite, White Charcoal, and Copic Ink. Hope you guys dig it. Til’ here. Peace.

The Joker

The Joker

Stephen

PS

If you guys are wondering what I’m up to every now and again. Stepheneusebio.blogspot.com

7 comments

  1. Wow, that’s really good


  2. hah! no. I can’t draw to save my life. x[


  3. yup, a DC Comics fan!
    But last week I placed an order for a Marvel series called Runaways… so I’ll see how it goes. 🙂


  4. oh, u draw!


  5. Sweet~


  6. Steve! What did you think of the movie?!?


  7. I liked it man. It was good. There are only two real things that kinda bothered me. Batman’s voice was a little over the top this time and it looked like there wasn’t too much money thrown in for art direction. Other than that man, awesome.



Leave a Reply

