h1

Slacking off pays… apparently

July 14, 2008

So after a coupla weeks of improving my art, enriching my sense of culture, and keeping abreast with global events (okay, I’ve just been sitting at home browsing and surfing a lot), I finally got me a new job. Funny story too…

What happened was I sent them my resumé, looking to fill in a position for illustrator, graphic designer, or creative writer — they needed one of each. I told them I could be all three… for a certain sum of course, and they said they couldn’t let me fill in the positions. WTF? But wait… it’s because they decided to hire me as creative director instead. I hate to pat my own back here but IS THAT. NOT. AWESOME?

They’ve given me flexi-time… which means I go to the office when I want to, just as long as they are able to reach me at any time of the day, especially work hours. So that’s a great setup. I have time to draw!

I already know I’m gonna fuck this job up somehow. Something inside me says it’s too good to be true, and I believe it. I’ll try to keep it steady though. We’ll see how it goes.

Go me.

Leave a Reply

