h1

Jetlag: 1 | .xep: 0

June 8, 2008

Yep, I’m still jet lagged. It’s weird. I’ve slept a total of 10 hours in the last 3 days, most of which were naps, and I still can’t force myself to sleep at night. It’s 11:39 p.m. now and I’m not tired. I was considering buying those jetlag pills that are supposed to remedy the whole time change thing, but something seemed fishy. Fishy, fishy…Tiger, tiger.

I recently had to replace the power supply of my computer. My mom blew it up or something while I was gone. No big deal, I replace the power supply and all is good right? WRONG. The power surge corrupted some files in my boot drive which made it all wacky. I spent all night/morning yesterday/today reformatting and fiddling with stuff. With the help of my jetlag and a crap ton of caffeine, I prevailed! My pc is now fixed with minimal data loss. Oh, and she is looking hawter than ever.

Yes, my computer turns me on. Leave me alone.

Summer courses start in a couple of days. I’m not very enthused. It wouldn’t be so bad if it was a comp. sci. course, but it’s not. I’m taking a biology course to fulfill requirements. My best bet is to hope for some “distractions” in class. All of the aesthetically pleasing ones seem to be biology majors so..

Gamingwise, I recently purchased Mass Effect on the PC. No 360 here so I suffered the wait. 6 hours in, I’m liking it. Bioware delivers as usual. The action oriented RPG was a huge hit when it came out on 360, and I can’t wait for the sequels to come out. It’s a great sci-fi franchise. Like spaceships,aliens, and space marines? Definitely pick it up.

Still not tired.. hate my body.

-.xep

3 comments

  1. Curse you for being able to play Mass Effect!

    CURSES I SAY!! *shakesfist*


  2. Fuckin’ gamers.


  3. //plays Mass Effect

    Yeah. You like that? You do, don’t you?

    Oooo you’re naughty.

    Ahem.

    Now, if you will excuse me. I must go kill more evil robotic alien thingys.



Leave a Reply

